19 Jun 2024

Changes for Rhinos ahead of Leigh clash

Leeds Rhinos have been forced to make a number of changes to their 21 man squad for this Friday's game against Leigh Leopards at AMT Headingley, kick off 8pm. 

The Rhinos have confirmed that four players will miss the game after being ruled out by the RFL’s concussion protocols following last Saturday’s game at Hull FC.

Following the usual match review process by the club’s medical department Harry Newman, Ash Handley, Tom Holroyd and Sam Lisone will all be stood down this week having displayed concussion symptoms during or following Saturday’s game.

The Rhinos are also currently without Andy Ackers and James Bentley as they recover from concussion whilst Morgan Gannon has been ruled out for the remainder of the 2024 season.

The club have reiterated their commitment to the brain health of their players. Having reviewed footage from Saturday’s game and implementing the RFL guidelines, the club are adopting the correct protocol in standing these players down.

The Rhinos have brought in young Wigan forward Sam Eseh Jnr on loan. The former East Leeds junior originally came through at Wakefield before loan spells at Barrow and Featherstone Rovers. He joined Wigan in 2023 and has spent time on loan at Castleford Tigers this season.

Youngsters Toby Warren and Ben Littlewood are included and could make their debuts for the club with Matty Russell, who is on loan from Warrington, also included.  

The squad in full is:

1. Lachie Miller sponsored by Oxen

2. David Fuistu'a sponsored by Berry's

4. Paul Momirovski sponsored by YF Furniture

6. Brodie Croft sponsored by Axis

7. Matt Frawley sponsored by Vale Services

8. Mikolaj Oledzki sponsored by Pickup Self Storage

12. Rhyse Martin sponsored by Evolve Lettings

13. Cameron Smith sponsored by Warners Fish Merchants

14. Jarrod O'Connor sponsored by Horbury Dental Laboratories

16. James McDonnell sponsored by So-Trak

17. Justin Sangare sponsored by BKS Groundworks

18. Mickael Goudemand sponsored by Kronenbourg 1664

21. Jack Sinfield sponsored by ACS

26. Corey Johnson sponsored by Bartercard

27. Toby Warren sponsored by JT Services Yorkshire

29. Alfie Edgell sponsored by LWC Group

30. Tom Nicholson-Watton sponsored by Dee Living

31. Ned McCormack sponsored by NIC FM Services

32. Ben Littlewood sponsored by GTD Painting & Property Maintenance Ltd

35. Matty Russell sponsored by Berry's

36. Sam Eseh Jnr sponsored by West Riding Paper Services

Stadium Partner


Technical Partner

Technical Partner

Main Partner

Main Partner

Associate Partners

Leeds Beckett University
Chadwick Lawrence
Caddick Developments
Vale Services
NIC Group
First Bus
Axis Group
Evolve Lettings
Best Western
Apache Automotive
Seat Unique
Wetherby Whaler
Pickups Self Storage